lmkaglam.blogg.se

Download webstorm vscode
Download webstorm vscode












download webstorm vscode

For example to code Android Apps I just use Android Studio(see my orignal comment), despite my dislike of it, I recognize that is more productive to use it, then using Sublime. This being said I don't see why I can't use my preferred editor where I feel it is better for me. I recognize it can be seen as an extreme position, but I am a Developer because of passion, not just because it's on more profession, therefore I prefer to work with the tools I like, provided that they do not affect the expected results from me. This is imo pretty extreme, in a lot of cases a company can have a reason to harmonize tooling and to just dismiss this because of your preference makes you look inflexible. There are more tools that work than just Sublime editor Have you ever made such choices, do you enjoy Webstorm or vscode? Maybe you think I'm an idiot, let me know in the comments 😅 What I gain is helpability, make it easier to be helped, that's how you should consider your editor.Īt home, I may still use vscode, or just go all in. Okay so it's about the same once customized, I recommend a vscode keymap and that's it really, it's fine. without a material skin, then it is pretty. Sure it's missing some of my favourite features like.

download webstorm vscode

And it's quite a lot like my vscode setup, just out of the box. I decided to make a noble sacrifice for team productivity by getting hold of Webstorm. There is nothing wrong with my #vscodesetupīut I now work with 99% java developers, and most of them are comfortable with jetbrains. So you might be thinking, vscode fanboy why are you switching? I personally don't get attached to editors and IDEs anymore, but I can say this, vscode is astonishingly good and I have used it since beta. Oh right, nobody else really talks about tools like we do in this industry. Yep it's one of those posts where I talk about how big my hammer is 🔨 and how much it wieghs and how many nails it can hit per hour.














Download webstorm vscode